h1

Fear(2) the Cat?

February 12, 2009

It would be remiss of me, given the nature of my blog, not to mention this story, dotted around all the usual games sites, but am linking to Kotaku here.

Yes, ‘trained black cats’ will be in London to advertise F.E.A.R. 2. In appropriate clothing, they will be walking around London in a mad catvertising campaign tied in to Friday 13th and superstitions about black cats. A little tentative perhaps, and while I’m sure the cats will be fine, I’m not sure it’s the greatest idea ever. But who knows, would seeing a cat in a vest make you more likely to buy a computer game? Answers on a very small postcard!

Cats AND Ladders? Now Im definitely buying it!

Cats AND Ladders? Now I'm definitely buying it!

(mind you, it’ll be linked to all over the place, so they succeeded in using cats to get a story talked about, not bad, not bad at all)
4 comments

  1. Trying to imagine getting that t-shirt on my cat.

    I hope the cats are OK though. I’d worry about cats walking around London tbh if they don’t know their way round.


  2. I think they go with handlers 🙂

    But maybe they’re all related to Whittington’s cat, and we all know how well that worked out!


  3. Didn’t get a black cat with my copy…I feel cheated 😦


  4. I was going to ask you on twitter if you got a cat with it, that’d make it worthwhile!



Leave a Reply

