h1

What I’m doing…

May 26, 2009

So, first I have a cold (almost better), then I’m working overtime this week (gone from my normal 16h/week to fulltime for one week only, I hope), and then I had a bit of a fall last week that injured my ‘mouse’ hand and my shoulder. So I haven’t been on the computer as much as I could have been.

I’ve been catching up with my RSS feed reading though, and have a bunch of ideas of stuff to write. I’ve also got to write a couple of things for Quilldragon (a blog about fantasy literature).

In games, I’ve mostly been treading water in LotRO. The Conan account runs out on 3rd June, so I have a week or so to decide if I want to sub and for how long. I would quite like to get to the level cap, I enjoy the group even if it’s not been that challenging yet.

And I’ve been reading about Book 8 in LotRO. Not too many changes for my Captain, but some nice tweaks to Burglars, some expected tweaks to Runekeepers and Minstrels and more instances, a new raid and other stuff that I might need to be slightly prepared for. We’ve also been doing weekly PuG Turtle raids (at >10 mins per fight, it’s not hard to fit in). Considered levelling my Minstrel from 50 to 60 but waiting for some alts to reach the same kind of level.

So, I hope to have a few thought pieces this week, but they may be fairly brief as work tires me out more and more as the week progresses. By sunday I’ll be free again!

Leave a Reply

