h1

Back to WAR (not yet)

May 27, 2009

Ok, I admit it, I kind of miss WAR. And that’s despite not really playing all that much in May. But since the sub has run out, I miss the option of WAR.

I miss the people I met in WAR, a really good bunch that I would like to reconnect with. But I’m not sure I ever want to play the endgame of the game, regardless of 1.3 changes and Land of the Dead – both which sound great, but make me feel very very behind.

Anyway, I have another week of craziness at work. Then I have to make some decisions about re-subbing, how long to resub for, and whether to start over or go back to my Rune Priest…

5 comments

  1. Go on, do it, you know you want to 🙂


  2. Sadly i think it just won’t draw you in again


  3. If you do resub, I think it would be a shame not to air a dorf-girl with cute hats and hair-barrels every now and then. 🙂

    But enjoying the lower tiers and areas, as I remember it, was great fun before I went.

    SOE’s new game [1] might be worth checking out for some casual play, btw – playing it with wife and kid for some great laughs, and enjoying it a lot more than I expected. In between involved, large scale, demanding politics in DFO.

    Good to see you’re still writing.

    —-
    [1] No direct plug!


  4. I’m still going strong in WAR, yep there are issues (lots) but it still pushes my MMO buttons. Think I have finally found my class – DoK (currently 35/33).

    Funnily enough it is very similar role as Ugbruk used to be in the Ettenmoors..


  5. Hello! bgbadkc interesting bgbadkc site! I’m really like it! Very, very bgbadkc good!



Leave a Reply

