h1

Introducing a new category…

June 7, 2009

Usually I wouldn’t advertise the categories/tags I use, but this is a special case. In July, for my first time ever, I’ll be heading across ‘The Pond’ to San Diego for Comic Con. A friend went last year and my levels of jealousy reached the stage of ‘I MUST go’, so we got a ticket and have sorted out flights, etc.

While Comic Con is 22-26 July officially, I’m flying on 13th and adding a week in Honolulu to the picture – very excited!

Of course, while I’m away, the blog will probably focus mostly on Comic Con, and all the things I’m seeing and doing. As a crazy TV and film fan, as well as a fair comics and gaming fan, I’ll be using the opportunity to talk about much more than videogames, so anything could happen.

I hope people survive some of the randomness, but I have a feeling most of you like similar things to me, in one way or another!

3 comments

  1. Sounds like a great trip, so have a nice time and don’t take your credit cards 😉


    • Too late. I just got a credit card on our US account. Oh boy!!!


  2. Hello! Just stumbled across your blog while looking for posts about EQ and EQII. 🙂 I noticed that you said you’d be coming to Comic Con, so I wanted to make sure you knew about the SOE Block Party which will be on Saturday afternoon. We bus folks from Comic Con out to our office across town and have food, music, giveaways, tours, etc. We’d love to have you come out! 🙂

    ~ Amnerys
    Community Relations Rep
    Sony Online Entertainment



Leave a Reply

