h1

LotRO update

October 6, 2009

I’ve had some important chats with some people. Cryptic, but it cleared some air and made a few things better.

We killed the Watcher for the first time last night, on 3rd attempt I think. I had a few problems with the first attempt, so that fail was pretty much my fault and solved the next time around by some tweaking. Felt good to get him down. Not as good as Balrog, but we’d probably invested more in the Balrog. But in terms of killing a ‘big bad’ and avenging Bill the Pony, it felt good.

We’re spending more time with the Blind One in DN (I don’t think he’s truly blind), I feel we’re on the verge of cracking it, but just depends how long the other bosses take us to kill and how tired we are by the time we get there. DN doesn’t feel as fun as the Rift and while I could probably justify why in some aspects, I’m not sure about others. Still, we’re progressing and even pre-BO fights are getting smoother and faster.

I saw a dwarf called Bling which made me laugh – even on the RP server. Mostly because we already joke about one of our dwarves and his bling!

And we’re still waiting on Codemasters telling us the pre-order offers for Siege of Mirkwood.

And more importantly, announcing the winner of their cake comp. I don’t really make good cakes, so entering took a lot of effort on my part. I’d be lucky if I came in 5th though, but I just want to KNOW. They said the winner would be announced on 2nd Oct. And each delay makes me think I MAY have won. Finally got enough emblems to trade in for 1st Age weapons, spent them on friends. Felt good, since that’s the way I got my 1st Age Greatsword. Also got a rocking Captain’s Emblem from Hall of Crafting this week. It’ll be hard to beat and only misses the Focus buff (which I have on another I can switch in).

So it’s been a good week for raid progress, and loot for me, and a bad week for announcements. The Codemasters billing page is going down today at 9am, so maybe that’s the sign we’ll hear soon. But Satine has already said we do not have the same offers are the US. So we’ll see what happens there. Might give me something to blog about, eh!

6 comments

  1. Thanks yet again for the mace! I know that first one wasn’t what I was looking for, but it should earn you a big chunk of gold on the AH!

    Oh, and Bill the Pony survived in the book! I think he was just snaffled in the cartoon version.


    • Pfft, I KNOW he survived, but it still scared him off his epic adventure ;p Animal dignity needs vengeance.


  2. I’m so proud of y’all!
    Congratulations! Wish I was there with you… 😉


  3. Congratulations! Hopefully Codemasters will let you all know soon. I can’t help but wonder why they’re taking so long.


    • they are clearing with their lawyers as to just how many of the Turbine freebies can they get away with being sold in SoM Gold… 😉


  4. You can now post FREE classified ads worldwide at Gaballi

    Place your free ad today and be a part of the newest and best worldwide marketplace.

    You can also barter your goods or list them for auction at Gaballi

    Gaballi is the only site with a barter database that allows you to trade goods for other goods you might need.

    You can even trade your services for other services you need.

    Trade your boat for a car. Trade your house for a business. Trade a hair cut for aerobic classes.

    The sky is the limit.

    To list your FREE classified ad, just visit this link : http://tiny.cc/2Agt0



Leave a Reply

