h1

Barad Guldur – Second Peek

January 29, 2010

A week or so ago, 8 brave (or foolish) adventurers of assorted classes popped into Barad Guldur, the 12-man raid in Mirkwood, to have a look. We killed a very few things and got over-run. But then, there were only 8 of us.

Now the kin is ready to send in reinforcements, and last night we had our first 12-man foray. We made progress, we got up some stairs! This is harder than it sounds, but makes me laugh cos it ties in with my general reticence about stairs vs escalators. The repair bills were high, but it was new, and fun.

I won’t write too much about it, again, I don’t want to spoiler people. It’s just nice to have had a look, and I’m sure I’ll occasionally reference our progress through it.

I am going to try and return to blogging though. I have thoughts on SW:TOR, Bioware, Mirkwood, Book 3 and all sorts of other gaming and TV related stuff. Just needed the time off.

2 comments

  1. Peek but no pics? 😦


    • I’ll rty and grab some on saturday



Leave a Reply

