h1

BoGged Down

June 17, 2009

Today I removed Book of Grudges from my ‘Favorites’ list. Can’t believe it stayed on there that long, esp. as it’s not exactly hard for me to memorise and type out the URL if I ever want to check it out. Felt strange though, so I thought I’d mention it.

Which brings me to WAR. The pre-Land of the Dead live event has started in the US and is coming to the EU today (ok, so it amused me to have the words Dead and live so close together in a badly-formed sentence), and the buzz has started. Patch 1.3 is out in the wild, ready for action. Sounds like people are having fun with it, though I’ve not immersed myself in too much chit-chat about the ‘expansion’ so far. Mostly because I’ve decided to give it another month before considering WAR again. Partly for things to settle in, so I can take my time about it, and partly cos I’m away for 2.5 weeks in June and I’m too cheap to pay for a month’s play when I can’t make use of it. Ha ha. At least I admit it!

In LotRO, rejoined my old kin, and was a bit overwhelmed by background chatter again, albeit friendly and welcoming. Was the right choice at the right time, and we celebrated by um… doing a 3-man instance 3 times (that sounds like we were invoking some weird spell, I wonder if we went around widdershins or deosil!). Anyway, was a good night and about all I could manage after finally getting on my bike and doing a commute to and from work for the first time in a while.

Dentist today. !joy. Then maybe alcohol, depending what dentist does. One of my fave co-workers leaves this week, and the mood is therefore sober and not-sober all at the same time.

Leave a comment